Congratulations Drew Gentsch, 2017 Excellence in Mentoring Award Recipient

Left to right: Chris Mason (Board President), Karen Ligas (Executive Director), Drew Gentsch


Established in 2009, the Excellence in Mentoring Awards gives Iowa Mentoring Partnership (IMP) certified programs the opportunity to recognize outstanding long-time youth mentors. Individuals selected have served as a mentor a minimum of two years and exemplify both the spirit and positive benefits of mentoring.

The Excellence in Mentoring Award is the most prestigious honor that a youth mentor in Iowa can receive. Drew Gentsch, a mentor with Everybody Wins! Iowa for over 13 years, was one of five mentors to receive the Excellence in Mentoring award at the Iowa State Capitol on Wednesday, April 26. He has mentored nine students and read with many more.

Congratulations, Drew and thank you for your service!

More photos below:






Leave a Reply