2019 Governor’s Volunteer Awards

The 2019 Governor’s Volunteer Awards for the Des Moines region were held on Friday, September 27 at Southeast Polk High School in Pleasant Hill. Nine Everybody Wins! Iowa volunteers were recipients of the award, and we would like to take the time to recognize these outstanding volunteers:

Aaron Gernes- Walnut Street, Carver
Anne Quinlan- Carver
Deb Thompson- Walnut Street
Janet Short- Lakewood, Oviatt
Joseph Jones- Hillside
Joyce Sharp- Downtown, Monroe, Hubbell, Moore Summer
Julia Bash- Findley
Nancy Heman- Willard
Rod Bradley II- Findley JDF

Congratulations, and thank you all for your many years of service! You can find photos of the two attendees at the ceremony below.

Rod Bradley II- Reading Mentor at Findley JDF
Joyce Sharp- Reading Mentor at Downtown, Monroe, Hubbell, Moore Summer

Leave a Reply